Event Political Society

Some Winning in 2017

I think it’s fair to say that 2017 has not been politically enthusing. With so much more controversy than triumph, I’m really happy to congratulate the following new members of our establishment as of yesterday’s Election Day 2017. Thank you for representing Americans and the change we want to see in our government. Please feel free to send me the names of any of those I’m missing! (Appearing in alphabetical order.)

Hala Ayala
Virginia House of Delegates

Brendon Barber
Mayor of Georgetown, SC

Ashley Bennet
New Jersey Freeholder

Ravi Singh Bhalla
Major of Hoboken, NJ

Keisha Lance Bottoms
Mayor of Atlanta, GA

LaToya Cantrell
Mayor of New Orleans, LA

Melvin Carter
Mayor of St. Paul, MN

Justin Fairfax
Lieutenant Governor Elect of VA

Kelly Fowler
Virginia House of Delegates

Elizabeth Guzman
Virginia House of Delegates

Andrea Jenkins
City Council of Minneapolis, MN

Vi Lyles
Mayor of Charlottesville, NC

Sheila Oliver
Lieutenant Governor Elect of NJ

Danica Roem
Virginia House of Delegates

Mazahir Salih
City Council of Iowa City

Kathy Tran
Virginia House of Delegates

Braxton Winston
City Council of Charlotte, VA

History in the making!

Randall Woodfin
Mayor of Birmingham, AL


0 comments on “Some Winning in 2017

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: